- Websites
- Moneymastery aka money mastery
- www.moneymastery.com
I was looking at information about online businesses, and came across a link for information. Info about using Google.
I clicked a link, and came to a website: https://secure.simplepaychecks.com/default/Order.aspx (actually, this is the one they gave me after I called them. It actually looks a little different than the one I used). They offer to send you some information free, as long as you pay the Shipping and Handling ($1.95) What they don't tell you is that they will actually charge you 49.84. When I called and (eventually) spoke to someone about this at Moneymastery, in a (very rude) manner, they informed me that if "I had looked at the 'Terms and Conditions' it tells me right there." And where is the 'Terms and Conditions'?? Well if you scroll to the -very bottom- of the website, and look for a link barely legible (maybe 5pt in size), there is a link (faintly visible). If you click on this link, another web link pops up, and if you read this, and go down to the 4th paragraph in this page, it says that you'll be charged 49.84 in three days (!!) I took business law, and I know this kind of deception is illegal. And yes, they charged my bank account 49.84 in addition to the 1.95.
What a scam!!!
No comments yet.